Whitfield Announces Nearly 100K in Federal Grants for Three Local Fire Departments

WASHINGTON, D.C. – August 21, 2015 – (RealEstateRama) — U.S. Representative Ed Whitfield (KY-01) is pleased to announce grants for three area fire departments from the Department of Homeland Security’s Federal Emergency Management Agency in cooperation with the U.S. Fire Administration.

The Anton Volunteer Fire Department in Hopkins County will receive $56,705, the Mayfield Fire Department will receive $21,898, and the Northwest Volunteer Fire Department in Crofton will receive $17,015.  These grants will provide federal funding for much-needed emergency response equipment, personal protective equipment, firefighting and emergency vehicles, and training under the operations and safety program.

“I am pleased to see the fire departments in Hopkins County, Mayfield, and Crofton receive these vital federal resources,” said Whitfield.  “These fire prevention and safety projects will provide more security and service during emergency conditions within these communities and assist the neighboring regions as well.”

For more information about the Department of Homeland Security’s Federal Emergency Management Agency Assistance to Firefighter’s Grant Program click HERE.

Previous articleAttorney General Conway Announces Guilty Verdict and Life Sentence in Muhlenberg County Murder Trial
Next articleArea Business Leaders Join Secretary Grimes’ Call to Action